ISIEINDIA and Shri Vishnu Engineering College successfully organised the 5th Season of Asia’s Biggest Solar Car Event- Electric -Solar Vehicle Championship- ESVC at Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women, Bhimavaram, A.P from 27th Mar to 2nd April 2018. From 19 states of India, we have received 102 team’s registrations, where 65 Teams got selected after Pre-Virtual Round in October 2017. At the end, 45 Teams got finalised  & then they presented their self manufactured solar car at the Event. Here, we had two categories of Solar Car: Adventure Class and Professional Class. Click here to know  more
The Event was inaugurated on 27th March 2018 in the presence of our Chief Guest, Shri Kamlakar Babu (VC & Managing Director, NREDCAPand our special guests, Mr. Nanda Kumar(Head Hybrid & Electric Vehicles, BOSCH), Mr. Venu Gopal Rao (Head Business Development, Lohia Auto), Mr. Vikram Reddy (Technical Head,  Lohia Auto) and Mr. Saurabh Chaturvedi (CEO, Innolabz)Dr. G. Srinivasa Rao (Principal, SVECW) welcomed the gathering, and Mr. Vinod K Gupta (Founder & President, ISIEINDIA) addressed the gathering about the Event & Dr. P Srinivasa Raju ( Vice Principal, SVECW) gave Vote of Thanks.

Event Jury Committee: 
Technical Inspection and Brake Test Jury: Mr. Manish Kumar (R & D Engineer: Chassis, TVS Motors Limited, Bangalore), Mr. Ketan Kumar Jangra (DCM, Murthal), Mr. Jotiprasad Shete (Post graduated CAE Engineer, L & T Sevices, Vadodara), Mr. Vikas Kumar (ARAI, Chennai),  Mr. Sonu Singh (R & D Engineer, Renault Nissan, Chennai),  Mr. Ashwini Sharma (Dean at Kaziranga University, Jorhat),  Mr. Ajinkya Shah (ARAI, Pune), Mr. Tanuj Gupta (Engineer, Denso, Manesar), Mr. Prasham Jain (Engineer, L&T Chennai), Mr. Abhilash Trivedi (Bhilai Institute of Technology, Raipur, Chhattisgarh), Mr. Simranpreet Singh (Engineer Thermax Ltd, Pune), Mr. Raghul N R (Senior Executive, Corporate Planning Division, Hyundai Motor India Limited, Chennai), Mr. Ramesh Batakurki (Assistant Professor, Jain University, Bangalore), Mr. Vivek TNSK (Engineer) & Mr. Geetanand.
All the experienced and professional Judges took “Driver’s Safety and Measurement Inspection” on 27th March. Chassis, Powertrain, Vehicle Safety, Electrical and Electronics, Suspension and Braking System Inspection in two rounds from 28th March to 29th March 2018.
20 out of 45 Teams successfully qualified both the round “Technical Inspection and Brake Test”. 

B-Plan Jury:  Mr. Vijayaraj Arthanari ( Head, INNOLABZ), Ms. Srishti Garg ( HR Manager, INNOLABZ), Mr. Rahul Singh ( CEO, Plinift Academy, Lucknow), D Shrikant (MD of United Logistic  Ltd) and Mr. Anupam Singh ( SBD , Amazon).
The B-plan round held from 28th March to 29th March, Every team got chance to represent their business ideas on “commercialise the solar vehicle in market” and “how to attract the customer”. Team  DJS Helios from  DJ Sanghvi College of Engineering, Mumbai won the Best B-Plan & Cost Award in Adventure Category and Team Celerity from Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore won the Best B-Plan & Cost  Award in Professional Category
We organised a Rally to aware the society regarding the E-Mobility and clean energy.  The Rally was inaugurated by Dr. Sitarameswara Sarma Akella (Head – CAE, CFD and Methods, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.) on 30th March 2018 for around 3 kms distance. All the teams enjoyed a lot that thrilling moment of event where their creativity and innovation showcased in front of local people of Bhimavaram, AP.

The ESVC event is regularly update its rule to get the better solutions of EVs from students research and innovations on Solar Car. The Dynamic Round of ESVC18 final Event included Acceleration Test, Cross Pad, Hill Climb, Solar Performance ( in which Teams have to run their solar car directly by solar panel) and Battery performance Test ( teams have to charge the battery by Solar Panels and run vehicle with that battery). We got excellent improvement in acceleration, hill climb efficiency and solar efficiency as compared to previous years. ESVC18 provide the platform to explore as much as possible for more innovation and creativity, here we had Innovation and Design Round. Every team showed their innovative ideas in front of  the Jury and Guest from Reputed organisations from 29th March to 31st March 2018. Click here to know the winner of these rounds.
During the event many guests visited the event and motivated our youth by interactions and Guest lectures like Mr. T N Sundar (Corporate Manager- Tyre Uniformity,Race & Rally, MRF), Sri K. V. Vishnu Raju (Chairman SVECW) and Mr. Deny P Julice (TCS),  Mr. Nanda Kumar (Expert Hybrid & Electric Vehicle, Bosch),  Dr. Sitarameswara Sarma Akella (Head – CAE, CFD and Methods, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.) & Mr. V V Satyanarayana(Lead Enginer DesignCOE – R&D Powertrain, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.).Participants got golden opportunity to interact with experienced personalities that added their career value through knowledgeable information and motivations.

On 1st April, Our Chief Guest Shri SK Jagwani (Director, MNRE), Guest of Honour, Mr. KC Vora(Deputy Director , ARAI & Chairman SAE India) and special guests Dr. Sitarameswara Sarma Akella (Head – CAE, CFD and Methods, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.), Mr. V V Satyanarayana(Lead Engineer DesignCOE – R&D Powertrain, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.), Sri. KVR Kishore Babu(General Manager – HR, Schwing Stetter India Pvt Ltd), Sri. J Muniratnam (Chairman Aerospace, SAE INDIA), Dr. Rajinder Kumar Soni(Professor, Deenbandhu Chottu Ram University of Science & Technology) & Sri R. Ravichandran(Vice Chairman, SVES) interacted with Final Round Teams , flagged off the Endurance Round of ESVC18 and distributed the Awards to winning Teams during valedictory ceremony.


Team DJS Helios

Dwarkadas J. Sanghvi College of Engineering, Maharashtra   Overall Champion in Adventure Class 

Team COEP Sunrisers-  College of Engineering, Pune 

Overall Champion in Professional Class.


First time, An HR Meet organised during the motorsport event. ISIEINDIA in collaboration with Innolabz and SVECW organised the HR Meet on 2nd April on the very important topics of today’s scenario, Employability and Design & Innovation in Sustainable E-Mobility.

Moderators: Mr. Saurabh Chaturvedi ( CEO, innolabz) & Mr. Ashwini Sharma ( Dean Khaziranga University) Panelists: Mr. Rajendran Dandapani ( Director – Engineering, Zoho), Ms Aparna Sharma ( Country Head, Lafrage India), Mr. Neeraj Narang ( Director- HCM product strategy, Oracle India), Mr. Vineet Arora ( Co- founder & C.E.O, Talentniti), Mr. Neeraj Narang ( Director- HCM product strategy, Oracle India), Mr. G.Jeevan Reddy ( Managing Director, The Hope Overseas Education) , Mr. Brij Nandan Yadav ( Executive Director, DLF), Mr. Ajay Mali ( Manager- HR, Seneca Global), Mr. J. Munirathnam ( Founder & CEO, Javaji M Cosulting) & P. Satish Chandra ( Director-Industrial Relation, Sri Vishnu Educational Society).

We took great honour of having Lohia Auto as placement partner in ESVC18 and selected around 13 students on 27th March 2018. On 2nd April, GD and Personal Interview round held for the recruitment of participants in other core companies like Amperes Motors, Sina Mobility, Tech Imperial, Isieindia and many more in process of tie-ups.

The journey of Research and Development of Solar Car is just started, We have alot to do together. Join your hand with us as participant, Supporter, Partner, Associate or sponsor to achieve the milestone in favor of Green Mobility and Skill Development of Society.

Follow us on :


Facebook | Instagram | Twitter  | Youtube 

Leave a comment